The Darkness In My Heart

There is darkness in my heart,

A storm of anger that feeds

by soul with judgment.

 

It comes from the flesh, from a place of darkness.

It’s a feeling that consumes my heart.

 

And I’m ashamed to ask God for help.

Not because I doubt His love or mercy.

I know He loves me precisely because of my faults.

 

It’s different when I’m sad, and I fail…

My failure comes from choosing love and finding it hard.

I mean well.

Although I fail,

I  surrender myself and ask for love and peace.

And I receive compassion because my struggles and sadness come from a place of love.

 

But when it comes from this dark place,

how can I ask for help?

I’m ashamed to ask Mary to sit down with me and hug me,

Because I  know my suffering comes from my judgment,

from my anger and obsession.

 

So instead I pray that light and love may replace this darkness growing in me.

Because I cry over my shame and weakness. I cry because I feel angry and because

I’m still judging those I judge; disliking those I don’t like.

But I don’t want this darkness in my heart, so I’ll continue to pray for light.

 

 

 

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Poetry, So you can know me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

