Tired, Renewed and Loved

 

capture

 

There are days when I’m tired…tired of tiredness, tired of people, tired of Silvia trying to understand people, tired of thinking that people mean well. Am I as selfish as I think some people around me behave? Probably!

…tired of tiredness,

because sometimes I feel I cannot go on,

because every single day is hard

 

…tired of people, of what they say,

of how they say it,

of their actions and intentional omissions.

 

…tired of trying to understand people,

because I don’t believe they always mean well,

because sometimes I wonder who is trying to understand me? 

 

And I’m so discouraged, disappointed …sad because because I’m not getting any better in health terms, because I feel so hurt and unacknowledged by some people.

 

But I have God,

so I talked to Him,

and He listened, He listened

and thorough my wonderful priest, God gives me advise,

He forgives my lack of faith and strength,

and He gives enough graces to carry on the crosses that I most endure.

 

And a few minutes later, he speaks to me again with the most beautiful words:

 

BELOVED: I hear my love. See how he comes leaping on the mountains, bounding over the hills. 9 My love is like a gazelle, like a young stag. See where he stands behind our wall. He looks in at the window, he peers through the opening.10 My love lifts up his voice, he says to me, ‘Come then, my beloved, my lovely one, come.11 For see, winter is past, the rains are over and gone. 12 ‘Flowers are appearing on the earth. The season of glad songs has come, the cooing of the turtledove is heard in our land. 13 The fig tree is forming its first figs and the blossoming vines give out their fragrance. Come then, my beloved, my lovely one, come. 14 ‘My dove, hiding in the clefts of the rock, in the coverts of the cliff, show me your face, let me hear your voice; for your voice is sweet and your face is lovely.’

Song of Songs 2:8-14

How can I not be happy and thankful?

There is so much love!

I don’t feel tired anymore,

I feel loved,

still a bit sad, but oh, so loved!

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Life, Non fiction, So you can know me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

