A rainy Monday

Sometimes it’s hard to do it …

It’s cold and rainy , there is no sun at all .

My SAD is telling me that I cannot do it at all .

 

But once I’m there , and I listen to His word ,

Once I eat the Bread Of Life ,

I know it was foolish  to think that

the grayness of the day could stop me from receiving

so much eternal light.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A rainy Monday

  1. Azure says:

    ☺A happy poem for December solstice

    Like

Leave a Reply

