Long Road

I love the word mercy, and for some reason I like better the English word than the Spanish one (which is misericordia). I love it for what it means, for what it has done to my life. Perhaps I like it better in English because I’ve experienced it in English. I don’t think I used to understand it at all in Spanish. To me, mercy was  some form of nice and kind love, something very nice that was related to God, but that was it.

Now,  I fully understand what it means. Sometimes I stand in awe while thinking how  unworthy I am of such mercy, yet I receive it abundantly. I think about all the ways I need to make myself worthy of such gift. It’s going to be a long road, but I’m willing to walk trough it.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Non fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

