Labour relations

The Problem

My hope is on strike,

it isn’t showing up for work anymore,

its disappointment has weighed in,

and my hope has decided not to work anymore.

 

The parts in this conflict?

A disillusioned  hope and a tired mind.

They are not in speaking terms,

they’ve grown apart.

They have nothing in common.

No mediator has step-in to solve this dispute,

and the world has no interest in this labour relationship.

 

I blamed it all in the environment:

a “welcoming place” which hasn’t really welcomed me;

loving and understanding people” that are simple kidly inddiferent to my circumstances.

 

 

After Many Months, Windy Nights and Sunsets…

 

Negotiations have concluded today,

an agreement has been reached, not an ideal one, but now there’s something to work on.

It’s a temporary contract which may only last a short period of time.

However, there is a precedent now, a clear prove that the parts are willing to

resolve their issues.

I guess they care about me,

I think they want me to be happy

 

 

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

