Families

I remember learning in elementary school about the different kinds of families. I didn’t like learning that because I knew I didn’t have the classic style, and while I truly loved (and I still do) my family, it didn’t have an illustrated representation in the book. I didn’t want a different family, I just wanted that class and whatever it was trying to accomplish to end. It did.

Now I have a different family which I doubt anthropological literature recognizes. It’s formed by an incredibly kind and good looking husband, plants, hummingbirds and a bunch of little ones that range from a seasonal moose to a rubber duck, and myself of course. I deeply love all these members, I cannot see my life without them. I  don’t care what people think about me, specially with their classic  what you need is a baby, so you can stop knitting clothes for your sock monkey. Well, let me tell you people: you don’t know what I want, you don’t even know me, you have no idea who I am.

Luckily I’ve learned over the last few years, that I don’t need to explain or justify myself to others. People will be always unhappy and judgmental of what they see and don’t understand or approve.

 

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Life, Non fiction, So you can know me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

