I Know It

I love to see old couples together.

I love it when I see them holding hands,

or buying mustard at the grocery store.

 

I smile every time I see an old couple together in the bus,

talking to each other,

helping each other out in their old days.

 

I know that we will be old one day,

that we’ll hold hands and love each other

even more than we do now.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment