Miedo

Sometimes I’m fearful. I wake-up at midnight and I’m afraid. I wake-up in the morning and I’m afraid. It’s a strange fear because I’m not sure what I’m afraid of. Maybe I do know it, but I refuse to acknowledge it. It’s easier to pretend I don’t know where this is coming from.

Once I’m all up, I know I need to get rid of the fear, because of course it’s so simple to do. I do some yoga, focusing it what I believe will help get rid of this strange sensation.

 

Deep breath in,

exhale,

roots growing,

feeling grounded and stable.

I feel better.

The day goes on, it’s mostly cloudy. The moon quietly arrives all wrapped in nigh-time clouds. It’s dark, I’m in bed. And I’m slightly fearful again.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Non fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

