Healing Myself

I was blind for so long until my heart asked for help

I was lonely for many nights until I fully open my eyes and was surrounded by love.

 

Blindness caused by a yearning to be loved,

by a wish to feel part of something

because I didn’t want to be alone.

 

Loneliness because this land is too strange

because its inhabitants are distant in mind and soul from me.

 

Healing my blindness was initially full of sadness,

disappointment,

and a sense of personal failure.

But now it has strengthen me,

yes, I’m still disappointed once in a while,

but I know this is not my fault.

I wanted to be loved, and loved so much for so long until my blindness hurt my heart.

 

I’ve cured my loneliness over the years

I don’t need so desperately to feel that I belong, that I’m loved.

I’m loved by wonderful people who make this land a little more welcoming every day.

 

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry, So you can know me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

