To Myself

Rooting myself,

growing stronger,

feeling powerful

looking forward,

getting strength from within.

 

Shining, because there is so much brightness inside me

glowing, because love pours from my hearth to the world

loving because I know I’m meant to love

 

Rooting,

strong, and dense, thick and unbreakable.

Growing,

watering myself with compassion and kindness.

Feeling,

enjoying the flavour that love leaves every morning in my eyes

Looking,

seeing the beautiful trees around me, feeling warm colours caressing me

Strengthening,

because I have everything to be myself, and there isn’t anything for powerful than my soul.

 

Rooting myself,

growing stronger,

feeling powerful

looking forward,

getting strength from within.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Myself

  1. lizzie489 says:

    Oh, I agree, you write such lovely positive thoughts! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

