Where I Stand

 

There’s this vast field, so green…there aren’t any flowers for some reason

but it’s so beautifully green.

There’s a single big mountain, and you can reach its top if you want to;

sometimes it has snow, but most of the times it’s clear, with sharp and big rocks.

 

When I’m standing the field, to my right and left grows a pine forest

-there is no back -.

Trees are the tallest I’ve ever seen,

they have a beautiful rich and deep green color.

 

There’s a house in the field, an improve version of the only kind house I’ve been able to draw since I’m seven years old.

Like in my rudimentary drawing, a skinny road made with rock  leads to a shallow crystal clear river

 

I stand there, looking at the blue cloudless sky.

I feel happy and smile,

I can feel the smooth wind in my face

I know that I was meant to be, that I have a reason to exist.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

