The güero in my life

My grandma used to tell me that one day, un güero was going to fall in love with me. She was convinced that my eyes, my skin colour, my long dark hair was going to make a blond gringo or European man fall in love with me. I dreamt about meeting this man, and one day, it all became true.

I don’t know if it was because of my big earrings or dark skin, but the güero liked me, and I really liked him too.  I couldn’t believe that someone with such beautiful blue eyes could love me back. After years, I still can’t believe how good and kind this güero is to me. He loves me so much, he loves me in the way always wanted to be loved by a man. He makes me so happy.

My grandma lives very far away, she can’t see me walking down the street with my güero at hand and my black shinny hair, she can’t really understand how much he likes the way I cook, she can’t tell me if I look pretty with a ponytail and big earrings. Despite that, my grandma has met my güero, she has seen his kindness. She knows I’m happy with him.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Life, So you can know me, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The güero in my life

  1. haileynordstromphotography says:

    This post is so beautiful! I read it to my friend Jen and she said “oh silvia is just so sweet. It’s so nice that she writes nice things and is full of love!”

    Sent from my phone

    Like

  2. JustCallMeQ says:

    Kindness is very very good. It lasts long after so much else fades.

    Like

Leave a Reply

