The Nice in Italics

It’s not enough,

there’s always something you’ve done wrong.

The bad will erase all the good stuff

it won’t matter…it wasn’t enough.

 

Those who decide are the nice people

the ones that simply want the best for you.

But they don’t like you, and if you think that they do

(you haven’t opened your eyes yet)

be prepared for disappointment.

 

Actually, this is all your fault

and not because you didn’t try hard enough, but because

you trusted the nice people and their opinions on you,

because you thought they meant well

(I know you’re still thinking that deep inside them, they really care about you).

You believed in their words and smiles

some were real and perhaps honest, most of them were judging tools.

 

The positive? Now you know better

(please, open your eyes, it’s for your own good).

Let deception empower you,

aim for what they reject, look for their disapproval.

 

You’re good enough

you don’t need to try

You’re good.

(With luck, you may find the real nice ones. I’m hopeful, I think they exist)

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Nice in Italics

  1. haileynordstromphotography says:

    Amen, sista! 🙂 ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

