To Be

I haven’t written anything in a long time, not a word in Spanish or English. Maybe because I don’t want to write angry or sad stories. Sometimes I don’t want to write, I don’t see the point. I just want to be…

But eventually, just like when I stop reading for a few days and then, when I’m back to my book I ask myself But, why did you stop reading such a great book? Then same happens when I start writing again, why have I stopped, if it makes me feel better?

I don’t write to make people laugh, or to make them like me. I pretty much write for myself. I’ve been lucky enough to have people like what I write (which keeps encouraging me to believe that I can be a published writer one day). And honestly, my poetry and other creative writing works have a tendency that doesn’t precisely lean into happiness. My point? I guess I shouldn’t stop writing at all, no matter what constant theme my texts have.

As this post exemplifies I tend to judge myself in almost every way, but from now on I will try very hard just to be…because recently, that is all I want.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in Life, So you can know me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to To Be

  1. Hailey says:

    Silvia, you are such a wonderful writer! Your poetry is beautiful. It is genuine, honest, and emotive. Just be you, your beautiful, creative and wonderful self! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment