What You’ll Find Here

What am I going to write in this blog? Yesterday I had a very clear idea,then I became confused.

I’ve always believed that almost every topic can be interesting: Nobel Prizes, ants, bus stops, cans of soup and grandmother’s tales. And my other blog, it is pretty much about that, in fact, for a while I had a section called “weakly arbitrary chaotic topic” where people could vote to choose between 5 random topics, and the one with more votes used to be feature every Friday. I also have a  lot of poems in Spanish that I published in that blog, book  and film reviews and more.

I don’t want this blog to be a copy of my other one, I want to give readyeningles a more literary focus. What do I mean by this? I want to write small articles, poems, short stories. I’m not sure if I can do this properly (well, I’m confident the poems are not going to be garbage). However, I don’t have any experience for  writing articles, and I’ve previously failed at writing short stories (I was traumatized by it, it was over ten year ago and I still remember it). But I have nothing to loose, and I don’t think I have any readers yet, so while I’m still motivated, I’d better keep going.

About silviaeningles

I’m Silvia and these are some interesting things about me: I was born in Puebla, a beautiful city in central Mexico. It is an old city, founded in 1531 I live in Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada I have a blog in Spanish that you’re welcome to read (http://comenzandolashistorias.blogspot.ca/) I love hummingbirds, tea and Mexican candy I really enjoy when readers write and comment on my posts I love writing, and I really enjoy poetry (reading aloud my favourite poems always makes me happy)
This entry was posted in So you can know me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

